Election Petition Tribunal: Godswill Akpabio Loses To Chris Ekpenyong

On Wednesday, Minister of Niger Delta and former Governor of Akwa Ibom State, Senator Godswill Akpabio, lost out at the Election Petition Tribunal.

Godswill Akpabio Loses To Chris Ekpenyong

This comes as the Tribunal sitting in Uyo, dismissed his petition challenging the election of Senator Chris Ekpenyong of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).


Tribunal which ruled in favour of the PDP and its candidate, was headed by Justice W. O Akanbi, as Chairman.