9th National Assembly: 15 Ex-governors To Become Senators

Nigerian senate is predicted to have confirmed the retirement home of ex-governors with about 15 former state leaders returning to the Red Chamber.

While there has been been argument that Nigerian governors see the Senate as a retirement package, it has been revealed that the Ninth National Assembly will be getting 15 ex-governors as senators.

READ ALSO:  The Moment President Buhari Signed N30,000 As Nigerian Minimum Wage

109 senators gathered across the country from the just concluded elections, will see the Ninth National Assembly getting 15 ex-governors as senators and they include Orji Kalu, Theodore Orji, Kashim Shettima, Sam Egwu, Senator Danjuma Goje, Rochas Okorocha, Ibikunle Amosu, Chimaroke Nnamani, Ibrahim Shekarau, Tanko Makura, Adamu Abdullahi, Aliyu Wamakko, Ibrahim Geidam, Abdul’Aziz Yari, Adamu Aliero.

According to information, two current governors, Abiola Ajimobi (Oyo) and Ibrahim Dankawmbo (Gombe) lost last Saturday’s senatorial election as they were defeated by the PDP candidates. It should also be noted that APC won 62 senatorial seats, while the PDP got 35.

15 Ex-governors To Become Senators

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *